I cannot believe that I haven’t blogged about my trip to the East Coast yet, wow I’m behind. I had a lot going on when I first got home from vacation, but I’ve finally gotten some time to go through my photos. When I first found out we were going to New York City, I was so excited. I finally got to cross “visit MoMA” off of my bucket list. Modern Art History was one of my favorite classes in college, so visiting the Museum of Modern Art and seeing all the works I studied up close and personal, was pretty amazing. You get so much more out of seeing a work in person rather than on a reprinted poster or slide. Seriously, did you know that you can see pencil marks and brush strokes on Lichtenstein’s canvases? I didn’t. It kind of blows my mind.

Here is my mom with Mondrian

outside MoMA, and Van Gogh’s “Starry Night”

