Today, I’m going to talk about how much I love film. There is this quality in film prints that I just cannot put my finger on, but whatever it is, it adds so much depth and texture to a photograph. With a digital photo you get instantaneous feedback. All you have to do is point, shoot, and look at your lcd screen and you can tell if you got a good shot. Film photography is fun because it is all a big surprise. You take your film in to be processed and get it back 3 days later and it’s like opening a Christmas present, you have no idea what you’re going to get.

Here are some of my favorite film shots. Do you see what I see? Can you see the quality that makes film so much more loveable? Am I crazy?

Swept Up : Vivatar Ultra Wide & Slim : expired 35mm B&W film

One Hand Band : Vivatar Ultra Wide & Slim :  35mm B&W film

Angels Among Us : Vivatar Ultra Wide & Slim : 35mm B&W film

