So, it’s not January 1st, but it is a Monday, and Monday’s make for good beginnings. I figure, now is as good a time as any to get started on my New Year’s resolutions. 2009 passed me by in a blurr of bats, deaths, and depression, and I’m ready for a new start! I firmly believe that 2010 is going to be at least 10x better than the previous year, and yes, I am basing that on the fact that I had 10x more fun this New Year’s Eve than last.

Anyway, I’ve always been intrigued by those 365 photo a day groups on flickr, and thought why don’t I do that? I’ll tell you why, it’s becuase I am a procrastinator and I’m lazy and I just can’t get off my butt and actually take a new photo every single day! Instead, I’ve decided I will start a blog where I vow to post at least one photo and/or new graphic design work every day. I will continue to do this for a year even if it is only my mom and my aunt and uncle who ever check in on this site. I need to start holding myself acountable for something, even if it is just a lame blog post.

Seeing as I have to leave for work in 15 min, I will start by posting a photo from my Labor Day weekend trip to Washington D.C. that I just edited yesterday (hello, procrastination station!) So, here it is, my favorite photo from the batch of 7 that I got edited yesterday afternoon:

